The Huge Weather Trilogy

Eighty stories

written and narrated in transition.

20 from Childhood

20 Overheard

 20 Experienced

20 Imagined

These eighty stories document my life  in Spartanburg, South Carolina from June 2011 to May 2012.

Each section of this trilogy utilizes the same stories to document this period of time using different methods that engender different results.

The HUGE WEATHER TRILOGY is split up into the following:

HUGE WEATHER: Station utilizes sections of these eighty stories painted on the sides of twenty-two fence posts savaged from the surrounding area and arranged in an outdoor installation. The language employed on these posts is a phonetic-based dialect of English called Rungish, This language is used to slow the reading process in an attempt to suspend and lengthen the viewers search for meaning. The stories are organized by the colors red, green, blue, and black.

HUGE WEATHER : Data interweaves characters and settings from these eighty stories to form sixteen two-dimensional compositions. Ink, charcoal, colored pencil, and pen in the colors of red, green, blue, and black are used to translate, document, distort, and merge these memories, creating a colorful and exaggerated package of documentation, ready for recollection.

HUGE WEATHER: Report takes the form of a Xeroxed pamphlet with a rubber stamped cover. This version takes efforts to define the actual experiences but offers no chronological aid nor any color-coded categorization. This is the most definitive, distorted, and portable version of the trilogy.



  1. Pingback: Um….Farewell…? |
  2. Pingback: RUNGISH « goatmother

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s